Chapter 4. "four categories of the people" of Josun Dynasty.

- page 1 - 
'Seonbi' the elite of the Joseon Dynasty 

2018. Digital painting

The elite of the Joseon Dynasty is called 'Seonbi'.
To become this 'Seonbi' you must pass the test.
The test is called "Guageoje."
If you pass the exam, you will ride a horse and parade in the capital.
The parade is called "Yuga," and it lasts four to five days.
This parade is welcomed by many people. So it's a very honorable parade for the successful candidates.

This book is called "Cats' Journey to Chosun Dynasty" which I published.
It is an historical illustration book that shows the Chosun Dynasty with cute cats as the main characters.
The main characters in this book are actually real stray cats living in my neighborhood.
After published, I had two exhibitions named "The Nyang" with illustrations of this book.

You may also like

Back to Top